Pot Love

  • Title: Pot Love
  • Author: SylviaAshby
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 427
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Pot Love Ashley Burk a twenty six years old International News presenter at an obscure regional channel is your average next door girl She lives with her boyfriend loves her work and secretly fancies her b
    Ashley Burk , a twenty six years old International News presenter at an obscure regional channel, is your average next door girl She lives with her boyfriend, loves her work and secretly fancies her boss When Ashley loses it all through no fault of her own, well, apart from snogging her boss at the office Christmas party and getting caught by his fianc e, she needs to acAshley Burk , a twenty six years old International News presenter at an obscure regional channel, is your average next door girl She lives with her boyfriend, loves her work and secretly fancies her boss When Ashley loses it all through no fault of her own, well, apart from snogging her boss at the office Christmas party and getting caught by his fianc e, she needs to act fast to find a new job before rumours spread that she s been fired A lucrative vacancy comes her way hosting a small spot in a popular day time TV programme but there is a catch The job is a cookery spot and Ashley can t cook to save her life Her winding roads take her from Chichester, to London and all the way to Sardinia, to find her way back to what she has lost But not without breaking a few eggs along the way and taking few falls Can learning to cook burn your heart Is change inherently bad or can it bring happiness too And can you befriend people and things you have a grudge with, in order to carry on

    • ✓ Pot Love || ☆ PDF Read by ✓ SylviaAshby
      427 SylviaAshby
    • thumbnail Title: ✓ Pot Love || ☆ PDF Read by ✓ SylviaAshby
      Posted by:SylviaAshby
      Published :2019-08-27T15:45:17+00:00

    About SylviaAshby


    1. Sylvia Ashby is fond of the written word books, blog posts, recipes, even an explanation to the HM Revenue Customs as to why she thinks skirts should be exempt from VAT she s written it all She likes travelling and has lived all over Europe London, Brussels, Amsterdam and Sofia, Bulgaria Currently, she lives in Leuven, Belgium with her husband, daughter, son and a sparrow called Jack, who comes occasionally to peck the seeds she leaves for him on top of the garden shed.


    813 Comments


    1. Pot Love is a funny,sweet and enjoyable read was a page turner for me I was so curious I've finished it in a day.I liked to follow our heroine,Ashley,through the ups and downs of her personal and working life and to see her growing page after page becoming a happier person full of passion for whatever she does.I don't know why I've waited so much to read this book but now I can't wait to start the second installement of this series.

      Reply

    2. characters. Could easily identify with our heroine and cheer her on through all her career and romantic stumbling as she makes her way to her happily-ever-after. Funny and honest and charming. Read late into the evening and fell asleep with a happy heart.

      Reply

    3. Charming romantic comedyThis is a charming romantic comedy in the vein of Bridget Jones Diary or Asking For Trouble, two of my all-time favourite chick-lits.The book is written in the first person from the perspective of Ashley, an aspiring TV presenter with a fatal flaw of terminal clumsiness. The story hinges on her complete inability to cook, but her determination to get a job as a TV chef anyway is endearing, and her willingness to work her butt off to get what she wants is admirable.Without [...]

      Reply

    4. Some things you’ll already know from my previous reviews of The Treachery of Trains and Pot Love 1 : Sylvia Ashby can transport you straight to any part of the world with just a few words. Her stories are captivating and she does romance and heat like no other (swoon!) I’ve ‘met’ her through the internet and she’s beyond lovely!So, now that’s out of the way: Pot Love 2. When I heard this was coming out I was very excited. I’ve told you all before how horrendous I am in the kitchen [...]

      Reply

    5. If you finish this book you would definitely want to know what happens to Ashley in the sequels. "Pot Love" would charm fans of good romantic stories. This one offers a good amount of down-to-earth humour, plot twists, unexpected situations and brings a feeling of coziness. Some critisism may be directed towards the structure of the book - the first half is too long and after finishing it one is rather puzzled to find that it was just a preliminary to the main part. However, this problem is solv [...]

      Reply

    6. The book isn't bad and I don't have any principal objections to it. It just wasn't my cup of tea.

      Reply

    7. A fine debut. Sylvia Ashby wows readers with an excellent story line and fantastic doses of romance. Ashley's on the brink of professional success being an International Newscaster, having the perfect boyfriend (who pays no heed to her work-related rants) except she's not secured about her job having only twenty seconds of airtime and dealing with her nemesis, Amanda, who's lead of Local news and has more than enough time on air. But more than enough isn't enough for Amanda as she wants Ashley's [...]

      Reply

    8. I quickly realized two things: this was not Bridget Jones and it is MUCH better! The MC is a woman by the name of Ashley, a news presenter in her little corner of England. When she loses her job, she uproots her life and moves to London to learn to cook to get another presenting job. Her life picks up from her first day at cooking school and never slows down. She becomes more mature and able to take things in stride as the story progresses, resulting in a cookery show she shares with chef Giacom [...]

      Reply

    9. Ashley is a small celebrity. She reads a miniscule segment of international news on a regional television channel. But power play and an error in judgement make her lose the only job she had ever wanted to do. Enter a period of despondency and a ray of hope in anchoring a cookery show on day time television. Only she can't cook for her life. Not even basic cooking. And she is prone to more accidents than is possible. Off to London for a cookery class. And an Italian teacher, Giacomo. In a predic [...]

      Reply

    10. My Favorite Lines:“It’s difficult maintaining a healthy life-style with a boyfriend and a potential lover on the side, who also happens to be my boss. I’m cracking under the pressure.”“In a way I do have a day off. It’s just followed by more days off.”“All I had to do was snog James, get fired, lose Simon, embarrass myself at a pub lunch with some TV people, get offered a job I can’t do and embrace the challenge of learning to cook, in order to end up here. Piece of cake, reall [...]

      Reply

    11. You know that moment we’ve all experienced when you have the perfect life, perfect job, perfect boyfriend, perfect nose, perfect, well, everything and then it all goes to pot? No? Me neither. But it shouldn’t stop you from enjoying Sylvia Ashby’s debut novel and nor will it stop you from empathising with newsreader, Ashley Burke, as she deals with the sudden break-up of her relationship with dull but tolerant Simon – and the not unrelated loss of her job – by throwing herself into the [...]

      Reply

    12. This book was okay. It wasn't the best thing I've ever read or even something I would go out of my way to recommend. But it served its purpose - it was cute and entertaining and I enjoyed reading about Ashley's life. Plus, how can I ever turn down chick lit?I think where the book went wrong for me was that the beginning was fun and quirky and it captivated me, but as the story went on, I felt a little bored. And it all just felt SO unrealistic. I also had a really hard time keeping track of all [...]

      Reply

    13. Sylvia Ashby's writing is captivating. From the first page you don't want to put the book down.Riveting, well-written, funny and with great twists and humour. It is indeed a great read.The main character Ashley is a bit too whiny for my taste, but her clumsy nature, crazy thoughts and impulsive character make a chick-lit much more enjoyable.In the end you grow fond of her and feel less crazy and pathetic compared to her. She does get her happy ending and the last part is a bit too sugary for me, [...]

      Reply

    14. If only ALL self-published books were that goodOk, I didn't have great expectations about this book. Self-published books could be very under-baked affairs BUT I really enjoyed this one. Liked the story line and the sense of humor. All in all great read!

      Reply

    15. Cute, but a bit too stickly sweet. If you love food and cooking, though, it's fun to watch Ashley go from knowing nothing about either to someone passionate about both. In fact, I wish there'd been more focus on that part, including more about the new tastes she encounters and how they change her.

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *